NDC sets up 18-member Committee to solicit ideas for election 2020


The NDC has inaugurated an 18-member Committee to solicit ideas from the Ashanti region, that would be factored into the party’s manifesto ahead of next year’s Presidential and Parliamentary elections.

The Committee, chaired by a former Deputy Chief of Staff, Johnny Osei Kofi, has one month to complete its assignment and forward the report to the national Manifesto Committee. Membership of the Regional Manifesto Committee includes representatives from former government appointees, Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives, Heads of state institutions, academia and party functionaries among other constituent groups of the NDC in the region.

A statement from the Ashanti Regional Secretary of the NDC, Anthony Kwame Zu, named some of the members as Professor Ohene Adjei, former Chief Executive of the Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital, Dr. Aboagye DaCosta of KNUST, Alexander Ackon, former Regional Minister and Raymond Tandoh, a former Regional Secretary of the party. Among the identifiable groups to be met by the Committee are the Association of Garages, Spare Parts Dealers, Market Women Association, Kumasi Business Association, Small Scale Miners, Artisans and the Constituency Executive Committees of the NDC.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here