NPP Primaries: Here are the unopposed MPs


The ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) has released a list of Members of Parliament who will not have contenders in the party’s upcoming parliamentary primaries slated for Saturday, June 20.

At a press conference addressed by its General Secretary, John Boadu, Monday, the NPP explained that those MPs are going unopposed because no one has qualified to contest them or those who initially filed to contest them withdrew.

Meanwhile, the party has directed the suspension of all party delegates who invoked curses on its leadership to register their discontent after the disqualification of their favorite candidates.

Some of the names has been able to gather so far include: First Deputy Speaker and MP for Bekwai Constituency Joseph Osei Owusu, Majority Leader and MP for Suame Osei Kyei-Mensa-Bonsu, MP for Effutu Alexander Afenyo-Markin, Information Minister and MP for Ofoase-Ayirebi Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Minister for Works and Housing and MP for Akim Abuakwa South Samuel Atta Akyea, Minister for Communications and MP for Ablekuma West Ursula Owusu-Ekuful, and Deputy Health Minister and MP for Ledzokuku Bernard Okoe Boye.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here