List of some NPP sitting MPs who have lost primaries


The ruling New Patriotic Party(NPP) Parliamentary primaries held on Saturday, June, 20, 2020 saw many sitting Members of Parliament being defeated.

This will mean that the MP will cease going to the law-making house(Parliament) from January 7, 2021.

While some of the losing Members of Parliament are Ministers, others are Committee Chairpersons in Parliament.

Below is a list of some of the losing Legislators.

1.Dr. Kojo Appiah Kubi- Atwima Kwanwoma

2. Seth Acheampong- Mpraeso

3. Eric Kwakye Daffour- Nkawkaw

4. Collins Owusu Amankwah- Manhyia North

5. Daniel Okyem Aboagye- Bantama

6. Ahmed Arthur- Okaikoi South

7. Ama Sey- Akwatia

8. Albert Quarm- Manso Nkwanta

9. Nana Akua Afiriyie- Ablekuma North

10. Mark Asibey Yeboah-

11. Vincent Odotei- La Dadekotopon

12. Anthony Effah-
Ben Abdallah- Ofginso South

13. Kofi Adda- Navrongo Central

14. Abraham Odoom- Twifo Attimokwa

15. Opare Ansah- Suhum

16. William Quaitoo- Akim Oda

17. Alex Agyekum- Mpohor

18. Ahaji Habib Saad- Ngleshie Amanfrom

19. Kofi Braku- Tema Central


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here